

Since 1963, CDHA has been inspired by the strength, passion, and dedication of our members to move the profession forward. Board directors, staff, and volunteers are committed to...



Shaping public policy to advance the dental hygiene profession and improve the health of Canadians.



Supporting dental hygienists as integral members of the health care team, helping them to build and sustain healthy and respectful workplaces, and to make informed practice decisions during the pandemic and beyond.



Helping to build a body of professional knowledge and research.



Promoting the value of professional dental hygiene care to the public.



Developing the profession's leaders for today and tomorrow.

To view the 2020–2021 annual report video and download the financial statements, visit www.cdha.ca/annualreport

CDHA BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2020–2021

- Tiffany Ludwicki, President, Newfoundland & Labrador
- Leanne Huvenaars, Past President, Saskatchewan
- Wendy Stewart, President Elect, Nova Scotia
- Rae McFarlane, British Columbia
- Alexandra Sheppard, Alberta
- Kathy Yerex, Manitoba
- Beth Ryerse, Ontario
- Francine Trudeau, Quebec
- Anne Marie Caissie, New Brunswick
- Lana Clow, Prince Edward Island
- Donna Lee, Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut

CDHA STAFF, 2020-2021

Ondina Love Chief Executive Officer Kristina Paddison Executive Assistant

Juliana Jackson

Government Relations

Dental Hygiene Practice

Melanie Martin Director of Dental Hygiene Practice (to September 2020)

Sylvie Martel Director of Dental Hygiene Practice (as of November 2020)

Melissa Chaulk Manager of Professional Development Donna Wells Manager of Professional Practice Ashley Grandy Dental Hygiene Practice Coordinator Joanna S Zito Executive Assistant (part-time)

Manager of Policy, Research, and

Marketing & Communications

Angie D'Aoust Director of Marketing & Communications

Sarah Dokken Marketing Manager

Michael Roy Manager of Web & Creative Services

Shawna Savoie Sponsorship & Affinity Liaison

Member Services & Operations

Michelle Charest Director of Finance & Operations

Brigitte Gauthier Manager of Membership Services

Igor Grahek Manager of Information Technologies

Leonardo Alves Front End Developer Megan Sproule-Jones Editor/Writer

Adrian Garcia Graphic Designer, Print and Multimedia

Tim Logan Graphic Designer, Print and Multimedia Lyn Caruana Web Administrator

Membership and Office Assistant

Kaliope Balili

John Corner

Lisset Lopez Bidopia

Administrative Assistant

Financial Officer

CDHA BOARDS, COMMITTEES, AND WORKING GROUPS, 2020–2021



CJDH Editorial Board

Joanna Asadoorian Ava Chow Jane Forrest JoAnn Gurenlian Harold A Henson Zul Kanji Denise Laronde Salme Lavigne, Scientific Editor Christina Lengyel Jocelyn Long Leigha Rock Ann Spolarich Jeanie Suvan Sylvia Todescan Cynthia Weijs Karen Williams

Education Advisory Committee

Mary Bertone, Chair Saadia Choudhry Sharon Compton Anne-Marie Conaghan Zul Kanji Leigha Rock Lisa Rogers Sharman Woynarski Kathy Yerex

Healthy Workplace Advisory Committee

Kellie Glass Jeremy Holden Monica Soth Tracy Poirier Jennifer Turner, Chair Henrietta Van Hulle

Independent Dental Hygiene Practice Advisory Committee

Roma Czech (as of August 2020) Paulette Dahlseide Wanda Fedora Sophie Freeman, Chair Tammy Gulevich Leona Le Lievre (as of August 2020) Michelle Marusiak (to May 2020) Marcy Skribe Rosemary Vaillant (to May 2020) Gerrard Weinberger **Leadership Alliance** Heather Biggar, Chair Stacy Bryan

Sharon M Compton Laura Dempster Zul Kanji Marion L Pearson Susanne Sunell Kelly Turner

National Dental Hygiene Service Code Committee

Mary Bertone Marthe Benoit Stacy Bryan Paulette Dahlseide Sophie Freeman Mary Gow Shelby Hamm Leanne Huvenaars Wendy Jobs **Tiffany Ludwicki** Elisa Metcalfe Diane Theriault **Oral–Systemic Link Position Paper Steering Committee** Salme Lavigne (author/consultant) Jane Forrest (author/consultant) Mandy Hayre Guylaine Lalonde (to summer 2020) Sally Lockwood Jamie-Lynn Yalte

Kathy Yerex Leta Zaleski

Research Advisory Committee/2021 CDHA Conference Abstract Review Committee

Sharon M Compton, Chair (RAC) Salme Lavigne Sabrina Lopresti Laura MacDonald Leigha Rock Helen Symons Jacqueline VanMalsen

Commission on Dental Accreditation of Canada (CDAC)

Mary Bertone (Representative to CDAC Health Facilities and Dental Residency Committee) Breanne Moran (Student

representative)

Alexandra Sheppard (Commissioner)

International Federation of Dental Hygienists (IFDH)

Tracy Bowser Beth Ryerse

National Dental Hygiene Certification Board (NDHCB)

Mary Bertone